Current
Filed
Dossier
Scribbles
Telegrams
Briefing
Patron

News Flash (NYC Piano Bar Debut)
25 October 2004
4 14:49

Okay, so I'm working on a political rant, and I have been for the last few days, off and on, but right now, my life and my so-called musical career take precedence over the (supposedly) hotly-contested upcoming presidential election.

I've just received a phone call asking me to play tomorrow night, Tuesday 26 October 2004, at Brandy's Piano Bar (235 East 84th St., on the north side of the street, between 2nd & 3rd Avenues). (I don't think their website has been updated in ages, but there it is.) I'll be there, playing and singing, from about 9.30 p.m. 'til about 3.30 a.m., with Natalie Douglas singing and waiting tables and my friend Bobby Cronin also singing and behind the bar. It may be a bit of a trial by fire, as I haven't done this in years, and I don't yet have a clue what either of their repertoires are like, so it might be a lot of fun, or I might fall on my face, but either way, it should certainly be an interesting evening.

Dear God, please help me not to suck.

Love,
r

Last Dispatch - Next Dispatch