Current
Filed
Dossier
Scribbles
Telegrams
Briefing
Patron

Wherein the Vampire Accepts the Invitation to Enter and Briefly Explains His Reasons for Doing So
24 October 2001
4 16:36

Hello Earth...

So I accidentally discovered this thing because of a lad who calls himself haloeighteen who unwittingly led me here from forums on thedent.com, where I was innocuously enough reading reviews of recent Tori Amos concerts (I was at the one in Wallingford, CT on 14 October). And now that this vampire's been invited inside, I've no intentions of leaving anytime soon. It rather suits dual purposes of mine: forcing me to keep a journal (which would have been useful for the book I'd like to write based on my life during the four years at Yale and the four years since leaving -- also would've been useful in keeping track of various, erm, "extracurricular" activities, which might have made an altogether different book, but I digress)and creating a presence for myself on the web (the journal being phase one). Now, I suppose anyone who wants to read this can check out what it looks like from where I am. Maybe some of it will even be worthwhile; Mary-Chapin Carpenter says, "All mistakes are worth making."

'Til next time, take care, be safe, go in peace...

r

Now Playing: Suzanne Vega, SONGS IN RED AND GRAY

Last Dispatch - Next Dispatch