Current
Filed
Dossier
Scribbles
Telegrams
Briefing
Patron

must...have...more...coffee
14 November 2001
4 08:56

Here's a thought: Please don't ever call me at my office and ask me questions and expect coherent answers before 10 a.m. Yes, I got in at 8 this morning (major shock), and at about 8:45, I got this call from some woman with a market research firm who wants to update information about our technology systems in her files. I am most definitely NOT prepared to discuss the details of our network before the end of the first cup of coffee, bitch!

In slightly better news, the meeting I thought I had to endure today does not occur until tomorrow. Perhaps someone will make up an agenda before then. Or maybe I'll make up my own, and hijack the proceedings. ("I propose we fire the cleaning staff, as they apparently don't feel it's their responsibility to clean the coffee pots, which leaves staff who should be doing other things to do it when they arrive in the morning.") Hmm...Yesss...That sounds like a plan.

r

Now Playing: Tori Amos, STRANGE LITTLE GIRLS ("New Age" is such the perfect song for either early mornings or late nights...Now, if only I'd a glass of vodka to go with it.)

Last Dispatch - Next Dispatch