Current
Filed
Dossier
Scribbles
Telegrams
Briefing
Patron

I Am Escher
13 December 2001
4 14:25

I'm being lame and not posting much lately. Sorry. I'm busy. Or tired. Or wasted. Or getting laid. Or some combination of the above. Or else just lazy.

Anyway, that boy from Michigan has linked another of these tests (with which I have a strange love/hate relationship) to his diary. So I followed the link, and this is what it told me.

If I were a work of art, I would be M. C. Escher's Lizards.

I am a bizarre juxtaposition of the real and the unreal. Based in the realm of mathematics, my two-dimensional appearance belies a complex and free-willed behaviour which both delights and confuses people.

Which work of art would you be? The Art Test

Interestingly, there were a few answers I waffled on, but none of them seems to make any difference. I come up Escher every time. Does it fit? Hell, yeah. (Actually, when I changed my colour preference, I think I came up the Mona Lisa, but the truth is, I DO prefer black & white. I find this test amusing because I've always loved Escher, but there's a Dali waiting to be properly framed & displayed on my wall. Yes, that was the result of a brief moment of me having more money than I had sense, but that's what vacation cruises to Alaska are for.)

r

Last Dispatch - Next Dispatch