Current
Filed
Dossier
Scribbles
Telegrams
Briefing
Patron

Logistics and Longings
20 February 2003
4 16:00

Yesterday's trauma turned out to be fairly minor. After calling the towing company, they apparently got slammed with about a zillion calls, so they didn't call me back to say they were on their way 'til about 3 in the afternoon, which was fine with me, as it gave me a chance to go down to Ninth Square, remit my official deposit, sign the lease, take the keys, and do a walk-through of the apartment. There were a few minor service requests I put in, to be sure the place is as perfect as it can be before I move in at the end of the month, and now, of course, I have to figure out how I'm going to furnish it. One bedroom has two sides with windows; the other bedroom has one. I'd prefer to sleep in the bedroom on the corner, with two windows, but I fear I may have too much bedroom furniture for that; I'll have to check dimensions in the coming week, amidst packing and all the other exciting but harrowing tasks which must be performed to make this happen as seamlessly as possible. I also want new living room furniture; I'm moving into a gorgeously modern apartment with a very nice view, so I think the hand-me-down vintage 1960s furniture I've been sitting on for the last nearly six years is a little inappropriate. A nice leather reclining sectional and two or three barstools (the kitchen is open to the living room via a bar) would be ideal, but I'd like to keep my next investment as small as possible. We'll see. Another potential glitch lies in the fact that the place faces east and south, which means I get morning sunlight, which is wonderful, except that I have art which should be kept in as little direct sunlight as possible, so I'm really not quite sure where it's going to hang, since the place is just bright all over. I think these are among the most wonderful problems a person could have, though, so I'm not complaining.

The car, on the other hand, is a problem which I'd really rather not have. I do, in fact, need a car, but I don't think it needs to be this one. Unfortunately, exiting a lease early is never an easy thing, and obtaining another (cheaper) car would probably not be the easiest process on earth, so I guess I'll keep getting fucked for about $600 a month between the car and the insurance. Yesterday, incidentally, cost me another $100 which I hadn't budgeted, and which I'm hoping I can recoup somehow, as the entire vehicle is still completely under warranty. Basically, a plastic cover for some part of the engine had become detached from the underside of the car and was dragging on the street. It was better that I had the car towed, as driving it to the Toyota place would likely have further damaged the cover, and I might have had to replace it as well. As it was, they simply reattached it, with half a dozen clips, I signed a charge slip, and they sent me on my merry way. This took a total of about two hours. I'm thinking that I'll call Toyota Financial Services, inform them of the work that I had done, and tell them I'm subtracting the cost of the work from my next payment to them, since what was done SHOULD have been covered under the warranty. (Additionally, I've noticed that since they re-clipped the cover to the undercarriage, some vibrations and rattles I used to hear regularly for a couple years have disappeared, so I'm inclined to believe this was not, in fact, snow-related.) I did, at least, park in my new parking lot this morning, leaving the key with the attendant, which makes me somewhat nervous, but hopefully, will not cause any problems.

In crossing the street, I passed a super-sexy blond stud-muffin in a very nice-looking dark suit. I'm not sure if his suit was blue or black, as I was wearing my blue-tinted Euro-coke-head sunglasses, but I know that his hair was blond, close-cropped, well-styled, and his eyes were the kind of blue I think of on athletes, heroes and gods. I also know that I wanted to grab him by the shoulders and make out with him, or maybe drop to my knees and blow him right there in the middle of the street. I did none of these things, however; I just kept on walking towards my office and wondered a little if perhaps he'd noticed me the way I noticed him. On the way back from lunch (Yes, this entry HAS taken me all day to write, but then, I AM at work, which means I should be doing things which are work-like, no?), I noticed yet another one. I'm such a sucker for blond-haired, blue-eyed babes. This one was carrying a backpack, wearing sweats (all blue, of course; the boy was obviously a Yalie), and had that sort-of messily spikey hair that so many of us seem to be wearing these days. He seemed more solidly-built than the one from this morning, and his face was more rounded, cherubic, whereas the morning's man had more square features, angular jaw structure, etc., and afternoon-boy was obviously headed to the gym. What kind of slutboy am I?! Maybe I'm just horny as a billy-goat because on Tuesday night, C and I just slept together, spooning, cuddling in the comfy warmness that is my bedroom, and didn't have sex. I can't decide which way I like it better; I love the closeness I feel when we're lying next to each other, held in each other's arms, whether face-to-face or back-to-front, but I also love the panting, growling, yelping, snarling man-sex. Though, for a change, I tend mostly to be the receiver with him (I don't usually let guys fuck me unless they're bigger than I am, which most aren't, but he's an exception 'cause I love him, and frankly, I think of him as rougher than I am anyway, so it's cool), I love the look on his face, as he stares into my eyes on those occasions when I get to plunge deep inside him. He's got a great cock, too, though, which is lucky, 'cause I don't normally like bottoming, and I love the feeling of him inside me, in whichever of the ten or so positions we've managed to cover thus far. He knows I like to climb on top at first, so as to slowly put him inside me, and his patience is key, as he's pretty damn thick, and I could never just take that all at once, and then he knows I like to finish with my legs on his shoulders as he thrusts full-force into me, mouth to mouth, eye to eye. And he does have the most beautiful blue eyes...

Okay, that's a lot more personal than I normally get in here, and I don't know how he'd feel about my saying all that in such a public, if not-so-much-read forum, so I'm going to stop here, and think about what direction I'll choose for my next entry. There's so much more I want to say...

r

Last Dispatch - Next Dispatch