Current
Filed
Dossier
Scribbles
Telegrams
Briefing
Patron

Hell in a Handbasket
18 March 2003
4 10:26

I am so angry, so frustrated, and so conflicted that I am actually typing this directly into this form today, for a change.

Saddam Hussein is an evil man.

George Bush is an evil man.

Which is worse?

Who can say?

Are sixty-five percent of Americans truly behind this offensive (such an appropriate word for it)?

Are we really so ignorant of the global consequences of this fucking insane decision? (It frightens me that I agree with Saddam's son who said he felt that Bush was unstable; the man clearly needs to be neutered or something. World affairs are NOT a dick-measuring contest, Mr. President!)

(This is the third time I've edited this paragraph, 'cause I don't particularly want to be arrested. I fear having my name changed to Winston and hearing the voice from my wall bark, "YOU are the dead!") Tragically, it seems as though the only solution to this whole situation is for both of these leaders to be killed. Otherwise, I just don't see how the madness can end.

As for me, I have begun once again to understand the swift, deep anti-American sentiments which I espoused when I was younger.

I want nothing more to do with this nation of fools, but I am powerless to leave.

I have never felt so miserably impotent in my life.

I am utterly ashamed.

May God have mercy on His little creation. He must be terribly disappointed to see it gone so terribly awry.

r

Last Dispatch - Next Dispatch