Current
Filed
Dossier
Scribbles
Telegrams
Briefing
Patron

The Dog Comes Back Home
16 May 2003
4 11:36

Welcome back to the world of the sometime DJ who is a full-time RainDog.

A few quick notes to plunge us all back head-first into the reality which is mine.

I have been gone for awhile on vacation (Cape Cod).

I am back at work (and none too happy about it).

I am still a little drunk from last night and stoned from this morning.

I'm wearing a tight A&F long-sleeved shirt, baggy black carpenter jeans, Airwalks and my hair gelled into a shark-fin.

This is in no way shocking to anybody, as I am always a strange amalgam of preppy and punk.

Yes, I am that piano-playing boy-singer/song-writer of questionable moral fiber.

Matt is one hot motherfucker. Matt is one hot motherfucker. Matt is one hot motherfucker. (All three of the ones I can think of right now, anyway.)

ShivvyShivvyShivvyShivvyShivvy: Thank you for being the first to welcome me back; I missed you. Soon we shall spray-paint construction sites in certain boroughs chartreuse. (Souviens-toi: Knee-Jerk -- Sometimes it's a good reaction.)

Dannyboy: Thank you for your kind words during my absence; I shall write soon.

Why do people visit my diary on days when I have posted nothing?

Why do people not visit my diary on days when I have posted much?

Stay tuned for a blizzard of updates, in which I shall attempt to chronicle the last however long it's been.

r

Last Dispatch - Next Dispatch