Current
Filed
Dossier
Scribbles
Telegrams
Briefing
Patron

Vroom...Vitriol.
21 May 2003
4 09:33

I know, I should be posting comprehensive accounts of what happened in Provincetown and what I've been up to since I've been back, but I just haven't been able to collect my thoughts in quite that way yet. I promise it's coming. For the moment, though, I have this to say.

The "terror alert level" has been raised to orange, again. Wooooooo...Da big scawy tewwowwistas awe gonna come and pelt us wif owanges. Yellow. Orange. Yellow...Orange...Yellow--Orange--Yellow-Orange-YellowOrange! This is me screaming, "WHO GIVES A FLYING MOTHER-FUCK?!"

Look, folks, (and I know I'm preaching to the choir here, 'cause if you're reading me regularly, you're probably pretty damn smart to start with) this "terror alert level" bullshit is just a fucked-up ploy from Kaiser Shrub and all his little yes-men (Did you notice? Fleischer wised up! Dude grew a spine and is jumping ship 'cause he's had enough of this asshole, AS SHOULD WE ALL!) to keep the American People in a state of constant fear ("To hell with the economy; it's in the toilet, anyway! What's important right now is that we stay in power as long as possible and make it LOOK like we're doing Important Work throughout the world!") so as to ensure re-election.

Don't buy into it, kiddies. We're no more likely to get attacked today than we are any other day. And Bush and his cronies must be stopped, as a great man once said, "By any means necessary." The easiest is NOT to buy into his lies and simply VOTE THE MOTHERFUCKER OUT OF OFFICE, since the whole impeachment campaign doesn't seem to be gaining too much steam because Americans tend to be such frightened little rodents.

In other news, last night was fun, but this morning isn't feeling so great, and I'm still in allergy/sinus hell -- I believe because of something in my evil office. Oh, well. I'll die another day.

(At this point, I'd like to give a shout out to the dudes from the FBI, the CIA, or whoever else might be reading this dressed in black. Yeah, I know I'm on a few of your lists, but if we're all lucky, I'll be your boss someday. And like Herman and his Hermits said, "What a wonderful world this would be...")

Make love...But use a condom.

r

Last Dispatch - Next Dispatch