Current
Filed
Dossier
Scribbles
Telegrams
Briefing
Patron

Hair-Raising
09 July 2003
4 11:14

This is not ideal.

My hair is, according to our graphic designer, a light shade of orange.

I suppose it's better than last night, when it appeared to be pink.

It was supposed to be the colour it's always turned out before when I've done this, medium ash blond.

I am not pleased. Not pleased at all.

And my scalp feels strangely tight.

I do not know how this happened, as I used the same products I've always used before.

Now, the question is whether I should attempt to rectify this situation on my own, whether by bleaching the living fuck out of it until it's just as white blond as it'll go or by dyeing it back to some shade of brown, or whether I should pay my usual stylist to correct the fruits of my apparent incompetence.

One option will cost perhaps another $10 (bringing the total price tag on this misadventure to about $30), and the other option will cost at least $40.

Do I attempt to restore my faith in my ability to colour my own hair, or do I bite the bullet and go talk to Stacey?

Stay tuned for further developments (pun intended).

r

Last Dispatch - Next Dispatch