Current
Filed
Dossier
Scribbles
Telegrams
Briefing
Patron

See the Sun
28 October 2003
4 15:09

Thank you, Dido, you marvelous creature.

�See the Sun�

I�m coming �round to open the blinds
You can�t hide here any longer
My God, you need to rinse those puffy eyes
You can�t lie still any longer
And yes, they�ll ask you where you�ve been
And you�ll have to tell them, again and again

And you probably don�t want to hear tomorrow�s another day
But I promise you you�ll see the sun again
And you�re asking me why pain�s the only way to happiness
And I promise you you�ll see the sun again

Come on take my hand
We�re going for a walk, I know you can
You can wear anything, as long as it�s not black
Please don�t mourn forever, she�s not coming back
And yes, they�ll ask you where you�ve been
And you�ll have to tell them, again and again

And you probably don�t want to hear tomorrow�s another day
But I promise you you�ll see the sun again
And you�re asking me why pain�s the only way to happiness
And I promise you you�ll see the sun again

Do you remember telling me you�d found the sweetest thing of all
You said one day of this was worth dying for
So be thankful you knew her at all
But it�s no more

And you probably don�t want to hear tomorrow�s another day
But I promise you you�ll see the sun again
And you�re asking me why pain�s the only way to happiness
And I promise you you�ll see the sun again

Words and Music by Dido Armstrong

from the album, Life for Rent

r

Last Dispatch - Next Dispatch