Current
Filed
Dossier
Scribbles
Telegrams
Briefing
Patron

Signs?
24 September 2004
4 12:14

While watching the weather report on the news a week or so ago, similar thoughts occurred to Rel and me almost simultaneously.

All you fundamentalists in the Southern states like Florida, Alabama, Texas, and Virginia, who consistently vote Republican and who, of late, have been pummelled with catastrophic weather conditions: I think your God may be sending you a message.

I could be wrong, but I think He might be saying, "Elections are coming! You have allowed one of the most evil men in my Creation, the enemy of all that is good and right and truthful and beautiful, to usurp the authority of one of the most powerful offices on your planet for four years, and you have seen the havoc he has wrought. Learn from your mistakes!"

Whaddyathink? ;-)

r

Last Dispatch - Next Dispatch