Current
Filed
Dossier
Scribbles
Telegrams
Briefing
Patron

Quick Jabs
01 November 2004
4 15:46

Just a couple of quick notes I scribbled the other day and didn�t have time to post...

Someone�s banner on here said, �I�m voting for Bush. Get over it.� I wanted to beat him senseless. He�s already senseless. I read bits of his musings, and sadly, I must report he seems dreadfully boring and not at all someone with whom I�d want to spend time. He�s somewhere in Middle America, so it�s just as well. Middle America hasn�t got a fucking clue. They will never be bombed; they are not centres of industry and finance and government and society, so the terrorists do not care about them. They want to be �kept safe� from a nonexistent enemy. The only rationalisation I�ve heard for voting for Bush is his international policy, which to any thinking person is obviously incompetent. If you�re voting for him because of his foreign relations, you obviously have no clue what�s going on in the world; his international policy is the worst we�ve had in ages. Personally, I believe the terrorists hate Bush in particular, moreso than they hate the United States; we�re safer without him.

Every now and again, I see people wearing Bush/Cheney propaganda. It takes all my nearly nonexistent self-restraint to avoid growling, snarling, frothing at the mouth at them. I suggest we start booing and hissing at them and calling them Nazi scum, as that�s basically what they are. Or better yet, perhaps we could turn their own tactics on them. No, I don�t mean we should beat them up in the streets, though that would give me enormous satisfaction. I�m thinking in terms of voter intimidation. Yes, let�s stop the ignorant middle-aged fat white men from voting! Then again, there was that annoying idiot (at first, I thought he was slightly cute, but by the time we were done with him, the only thing I�d have considered would�ve been punish-fucking him) drunken paint salesman at the hotel bar on Saturday night a week ago, who said, �Well, I�m straight, so I gotta vote for Bush, �cause I like bush.� Fucking neanderthal. I should�ve thrown him through that 35th floor plate glass window. The women he was harrassing later (on whose behalf we spoke to hotel security) would�ve thanked me, and the world would�ve been relieved of one more cretin. The man was playing grab-ass with women who were not interested and wearing a wedding ring. How stupid can you get?!

I read a comment somewhere from a mother whose son is in the armed forces, fighting in Iraq. She stated that she was proud to have her son fighting under Bush, but that she wouldn�t feel the same about having him serve under Commander-in-Chief Kerry. I cannot understand her position at all. Bush effectively never served in the military (Let's not forget, as we seem to have done, that the woman who said that those were not the memos she typed DID say that she DID type memos with roughly the same content...though what I want to know is why we can get "reprints" of them, with newfangled fonts, but not the originals), and the man has proven time and again that he has no regard for the lives of his soldiers and that he knows nothing about military strategy (not that I do either, but I digress). Kerry has actual experience, not only as a soldier, but as a leader of soldiers. I think anyone with a brain would trust him just a bit more.

I believe that Ann Coulter may, in fact, be the Whore of Babylon. Never before have I encountered (okay, I�ve not met her, nor do I want to, but she�s pretty inescapable) a woman so beautiful and so simultaneously evil. She may be pretty on the outside, but within, she is rotten to the core. She spouts evil and lies and understands nothing. �Then one of the seven angels who had the seven bowls came and said to me, �Come, I will show you the judgment of the great harlot who is seated upon many waters, with whom the kings of the earth have committed fornication, and with the wine of whose fornication the dwellers on earth have become drunk.� And he carried me away in the Spirit into a wilderness, and I saw a woman sitting on a scarlet beast which was full of blasphemous names, and it had seven heads and ten horns. The woman was arrayed in purple and scarlet, and bedecked with gold and jewels and pearls, holding in her hand a golden cup full of abominations and the impurities of her fornication; and on her forehead was written a name of mystery: �Babylon the great, mother of harlots and of earth�s abominations.� And I saw the woman, drunk with the blood of the saints and the blood of the martyrs of Jesus. When I saw her I marveled greatly" (Rev. 17:1�6). Sound about right to you? I will explicate further, if necessary, but there is so little time, just now...

r

Last Dispatch - Next Dispatch