Current
Filed
Dossier
Scribbles
Telegrams
Briefing
Patron

Romantically Helpless
19 February 2005
4 17:50

I just want you to know:

If you people keep waxing moony about how happily romantically entangled you are or are becoming, I reserve the right to puke on you the next time I see you.

Or better yet, I reserve the right to disappear, to hole up in my apartment and never come out or see you or do anything with you or be in any way responsive to you. Not that you would notice.

Don't get me wrong; I can't really begrudge you hour happines. I mean, seriously, I get laid more than anyone else I know. I'm not saying I deserve it; I'm just saying it happens. And that makes me happy on some level. So I'm not saying you should be miserable; I don't want you to be miserable. But it would be nice if I could manage to still get laid more than anyone else I know, but to have it just be with one or two people, next to whom I get to enjoy waking up every morning. Or afternoon.

Fuck, and people wonder why I drink. I'm going to buy a pack of cigarettes (Dunhill Reds, thanks).

r

Last Dispatch - Next Dispatch