Current
Filed
Dossier
Scribbles
Telegrams
Briefing
Patron

Confession Time Again
20 March 2005
4 01:29

The night before last, I went out drinking.

No, of course that's not what I'm confessing. Please, let's be serious here, shall we? I neither have to go out to be drinking nor feel bad about my drinking, so I see no need to "confess" either of these points.

The trouble, you see, lies in what I realised while I was out drinking. Actually, I guess I realised it a few days ago, but I confirmed it while I was out drinking.

The realisation? My inclination to sleep with (and for those who aren't sure, by "sleep", I mean fuck like rabid, sun-crazed wild dogs) inappropriate people is still going strong.

I'm not saying who it is, but I'm pretty sure the attraction is mutual, but most assuredly unspoken, and I think the other party has absolutely no clue that it's mutual, and I also think it's very important that I maintain that state of affairs.

So there. I've confessed. I'm finding myself attracted to (and okay, so maybe it's not solely sexual) someone who must under no circumstances find out, and with whom I must by no means have any sort of liaison beyond a nominal friendship.

This one, though, isn't torturing me, at least. It's just one of those amusing thoughts I get to keep and ponder, and occasionally smile and giggle over and look the people who raise their eyebrows straight in the eye and say, "What?"

r

Last Dispatch - Next Dispatch