Current
Filed
Dossier
Scribbles
Telegrams
Briefing
Patron

Thunk
16 January 2006
4 06:40

So I'm browsing Friendster (Yeah, I know, tactical error, but whatever; my friend Scott, who says it's like a high-school year-book gone wrong is SO totally right), and I'm seeing all these people I used to peripherally know, which is to say, I knew who they were, and maybe they knew who I was but either did not give a shit or pretended to, and I'm thinking, "You know what, mother-fuckers? That whole situation is just SO fucking OVER! You and all your silly little reindeer games can go fuck yourself with a Red Bull can! Seriously. Come to New York, and try to survive for a year living, working and playing in Manhattan. Start from scratch. I fucking dare you.

Thank God this is a three-day week-end. At the beginning of day three, I'm drunk at 7 a.m. What does THAT say? (Actually, it says that I'm sick, and I believe in bourbon as medicine, and I had quite a lot of it before I went to bed on a mostly empty stomach. I had Popeye's -- SO much better than McDonald's -- for dinner around 17.30 yesterday, and apart from the Starbucks apple turnover at about 9 a.m., that's all I had to eat yesterday.) And at this hour yesterday, I was...Well, asleep. And at this hour the day before, I was naked with at least three hot guys, but I digress.

I digress because I just wanted to give you a little update. So there it is. More is coming later, including notes about where I'm going when this DiaryLand gold membership deal expires. I'm gonna be trying to impose more discipline on my self. (I know that my self doesn't like that discipline shit, but we're gonna work on it.) And I'm also gonna do more HTML coding and develop a new appearance for this thing, which will be located in a new place, perhaps under a new name, but more than likely, it will be http://djraindog.blogspot.com. Don't say I didn't warn you.

More sexual braggadoccio after the jump (Thanks, Wonkette! (Ohmigawd, she is so fucking hot; I just hate that she's married.)) -- also, upcoming reviews, in great and nasty detail, of the career recordings of Kate Bush and Siouxsie and the Banshees, whom you should all worship and adore, for they have made me who I am. 'Nuf said.

r

Last Dispatch - Next Dispatch