Current
Filed
Dossier
Scribbles
Telegrams
Briefing
Patron

Puggle Puddle
08 January 2006
4 02:42

So I followed Andy's link and found myself on a website dedicated to photos of Jake Gyllenhaal (or however you spell it), and some featured his "puggle", which is apprently a cross between a pug and a beagle.

The name set me giggling: "Puggle"!

And then, I started thinking about the strangeness of cross-breeding dogs, and I thought of some of the more absurd combinations that might be achieved, like if the pug were crossed with the bullmastiff, for example (if that's even possible), or the greyhound with the pomeranian. Perhaps someone should come up with a website that allows you to (on screen only, as some of these combinations are quite frankly, as Lovecraft would have put it, blasphemous) see the potential results of combining the characteristics of two breeds.

(As I read this entry this morning, it's not nearly as funny as it was when I began it, last night while I was rather fucked-up, so I'm going to abandon it here.)

r

Last Dispatch - Next Dispatch